New EUFEMED Board of Directors 2019-2021

EUFEMED held its Annual General Meeting in Lyon on 15 May 2019.

At that meeting the following board members were selected by ballot:

  • Margreke Brill, ACRON
  • Jan de Hoon, BAPU
  • Ingrid Klingmann, AGAH
  • Steffan Stringer, AHPPI

The President Elect, Yves Donazzolo (AFPT) was automatically confirmed as a board member and as the next President.

The new board became effective from 01 July 2019 and is in place for the next two years.

The new board would like to thank the past President, Hildegard Sourgens (AGAH) and the other out-going board members, Mike Hammond (AHPPI) and Izaak den Daas (ACRON) for their invaluable service to EUFEMED and wish them well with their future endeavours.

The new board has since selected its officers and they have the following roles and responsibilities:

  • Yves Donazzolo, President
  • Steffan Stringer, President Elect
  • Margreke Brill, Treasurer
  • Jan de Hoon, Secretary
  • Ingrid Klingmann, Vice Secretary

Further to these formal roles and responsibilities, Jan de Hoon will develop and manage relationships with other scientific and professional associations; Ingrid Klingmann will oversee regulatory affairs and act as liaison to the developing training portfolio and Steffan Stringer will be responsible for marketing and communications.